Contacts – Finnish Presidency 2019

Presidency media service, the Ministry of Finance:

  • email: press(at)vm.fi
  • Tel. +358 2955 30269

Management, coordination and communications

Tuomas Saarenheimo, Permanent Under-Secretary, tel. +358 2955 30350, tuomas.saarenheimo(at)vm.fi

Marketta Henriksson, Director, Head of Unit, tel. +358 2955 30441, marketta.henriksson(at)vm.fi

Susanna Ikonen, Senior Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 2955 30049, susanna.ikonen(at)vm.fi

Martti Salmi, Senior Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 400 510 304, martti.salmi(at)vm.fi

Samuli Pietiläinen, Financial Counsellor, tel. +32 473 530 723, samuli.pietilainen(at)formin.fi

Pirjo Wuorimaa, EU Coordinator, tel. +358 2955 30064, pirjo.wuorimaa(at)vm.fi

Tommi Tolkki, Communications Specialist, tel. +358 2955 30269 (media service), press(at)vm.fi

Economic policy

Climate change

Pekka Moren, Director, Head of Unit, tel. +358 2955 30290, pekka.moren(at)vm.fi

Ilari Valjus, Senior Specialist, tel. +358 2955 30093, ilari.valjus(at)vm.fi

EU budget 2020

Päivi Valkama, Senior Specialist, tel. +32 473 527 852, paivi.valkama(at)formin.fi

Seija Kivinen, Director, Head of Unit, tel. +358 2955 30236, seija.kivinen(at)vm.fi

EU budget – fraud prevention and audit

Toni Tiala, Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 2955 30361, toni.tiala(at)vm.fi

EU-budget – own resources (financial framework)

Panu Kukkonen, Senior Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 2955 30134, panu.kukkonen(at)vm.fi

European financial architecture for development

Pekka Moren, Director, Head of Unit, tel. +358 2955 30290, pekka.moren(at)vm.fi

European semester

Marketta Henriksson, Director, Head of Unit, tel. +358 2955 30441, marketta.henriksson(at)vm.fi

Laura Vartia, finansråd, Director, Head of Unit, tel. +358 2955 30228, laura.vartia(at)vm.fi

Eurozone budgetary instrument

Tuomas Saarenheimo, Permanent Under-Secretary, tel. +358 2955 30350, tuomas.saarenheimo(at)vm.fi

Jarkko Kivistö, Senior Specialist, tel +358 2955 30140, jarkko.kivisto(at)vm.fi

Fiscal rules

Marketta Henriksson, Director, Head of Unit, tel. +358 2955 30441, marketta.henriksson(at)vm.fi

InvestEU Programme

Anne af Ursin, Senior Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 2955 30058, anne.af.ursin(at)vm.fi

Taxation

Business taxation

Tarja Järvinen, Senior Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 2955 30089, tarja.jarvinen(at)vm.fi

Anu Rajamäki, Senior Specialist, tel. +358 2955 30398, anu.rajamaki(at)vm.fi

Customs

Jukka Kekkonen, Senior Specialist, tel. 470 851 221, jukka.kekkonen(at)formin.fi

Digital taxation

Sami Koskinen, Senior Specialist, tel. +32 476 203 601, sami.koskinen(at)formin.fi

Excise duty

Tiina Maisala, Senior Specialist, tel. +32 470 851211, tiina.maisala(at)formin.fi

Energy taxation

Tiina Maisala, Senior Specialist, tel. +32 470 851211, tiina.maisala(at)formin.fi

Leo Parkkonen, Senior Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 2955 30372, leo.parkkonen(at)vm.fi

Value added tax

Suvi Anttila, Senior Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 2955 30201, suvi.anttila(at)vm.fi

Financial markets

Banking union

Jaakko Weuro, Financial Services Counsellor, tel. +32 472 900 550, jaakko.weuro(at)formin.fi

Capital markets union

Janne Häyrynen, Director, Head of Unit, tel. +358 2955 30346, janne.hayrynen(at)vm.fi,

Crowdfunding

Paula Kirppu, Senior Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 2955 30552, paula.kirppu(at)vm.fi

Hybrid and cyber threats

Jaakko Weuro, Financial Services Counsellor, tel. +32 472 900 550, jaakko.weuro(at)formin.fi

Money laundering

Jaakko Weuro, Financial Services Counsellor, tel. +32 472 900 550, jaakko.weuro(at)formin.fi

Non-performing loans

Katri Aho, Senior Specialist, tel.+32 470 851 264, katri.aho(at)formin.fi

Resolution of central counterparties

Risto Koponen, Senior Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 2955 30355, risto.koponen(at)vm.fi.

Sustainable finance

Marianna Uotinen, Senior Specialist, tel. +32 473 523 119, marianna.uotinen(at)formin.fi

Governance policy

State administration

Johanna Nurmi, Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 2955 30171, johanna.nurmi(at)vm.fi

Public sector ICT

Digitalisation

Juhani Korhonen, Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 2955 30234, juhani.korhonen(at)vm.fi

Government as employer

EU staff regulations

Timo Moilanen, Ministerial Adviser, tel. +358 2955 30455, timo.moilanen(at)vm.fi