Management Group

The Senior Public Officials Management Group handles and coordinates common operating practices important for the Ministry’s activities as well as the Ministry’s management and internal governance. The members of the Management Group are the Permanent Secretary (chair), the Permanent Under-Secretaries, the Director Generals, the Director of Administrative Governance and Development, the Director of Media and Communications and any heads of other units or senior public officials who may be designated by the Permanent Secretary.

Economics Department

Mikko Spolander.
Mikko Spolander

Director General
[email protected]
tel. +358 2955 30006
Twitter: @MikkoSpolander



Budget Department

Sami Yläoutinen.
Sami Yläoutinen

Director General 
[email protected]
tel. +358 295530320
Twitter: @SYlaoutinen



Tax Department

Terhi Järvikare.
Terhi Järvikare

Director General
[email protected]
tel. +358 2955 30113
Twitter: @TerhiJarvikare



Financial Markets Department

Pauli Kariniemi
Director General
[email protected]
tel. +358 2955 30210



Public Governance Department

Juha Sarkio.
Juha Sarkio

Director General
[email protected]
tel. +358 2955 30031
Twitter: @JuhaSarkio



Department for Local Government and Regional Administration

Jani Pitkäniemi.
Jani Pitkäniemi

Director General
[email protected]
tel. +358 2955 30494
Twitter: @JaniPitkaniemi



Administrative Governance and Development

Irja Peltonen
Director of Administrative Governance and Development
[email protected]
tel. +358 295530138  
Twitter: @irja_peltonen




Johanna Vesikallio.
Johanna Vesikallio

Director of Communications
[email protected]
tel. +358 295530204
Twitter: @jvesikallio