Contact information


The Ministry of Finance has two offices in Helsinki, Snellmaninkatu 1 and Mariankatu 9. The Ministry's meeting centre is at Mariankatu 9.

Of the departments of the Ministry of Finance, the ministers and their staff, the senior management of the Ministry, the Secretariat for International Affairs and the Government financial controller's operational unit operate at the Government Palace in Snellmaninkatu 1. The Budget Department, the Financial Markets Department and the Tax Department as well as communications operate at the Government Palace.

The Economics Department, the Personnel and Governance Policy Department, the Department for Local Government and Regional Administration, the Public Sector ICT department and Administrative Governance and Development operate in Mariankatu 9.  


Mariankatu 9
The building has an accessible main entrance. There is lift access to the conference room floor. To get to the lift, visitors should first wait for the guard to open the security gate. There are accessible toilets on the same floor as the conference rooms. For more information, please contact the Ministry of Finance on +358 2951 61107, or by email at valvomo.mariankatu9(at)

Government Palace
Accessible entry via the gateway from Aleksanterinkatu. Accessible toilets are located near the conference rooms. If you require accessible entry and movement within the premises, please call +358 2951 60087 or send an email to VNvalvomo(at)

Postal address

Ministry of Finance
Snellmaninkatu 1 A, Helsinki


The switchboard number for the Ministry of Finance is +358 2951 6001.


E-mail registry.vm(at)
Personal E-mail addresses: firstname.lastname(at)
Scandinavian characters are replaced by: ä=a, ö=o, å=a