Media and Communications Unit

viestinta.vm(at) (general inquiries)

Media Service
Tel. +358 2955 30500 (Mon-Fri 8–16)

Twitter: @VMuutiset

Media bank
The media bank provides users with photographs of the Ministry's senior management and events. You do not need to register to use the material intended for the media. On the login page, click the Avoin aineisto (Public material) link.

Communications Staff

Johanna Vesikallio, Communications Director
Tel. +358 2955 30204
Twitter: @jvesikallio

Katja Keckman, Head of Communications
Tel. +358 2955 30160

Anni Ahtola, Communications Specialist
Tel. +358 2955 30237 
Development of central government administration, the Office for
the Government as Employer

Sanni Bloigu, Communications Coordinator
Tel. +358 295 530 567
Visual communications, social media, publications

Henriikka Hiilloskorpi, Communications Specialist
Tel. +358 295 530 449
Economic policy, economic forecasts, taxation, web communication

Eeva-Kaisa Kivistö, Communications Specialist
Tel. +358 295 530 633
Economic policy, economic forecasts, taxation

Aleksi Kuutio, Communications Specialist
Tel. +358 295 530 356
Digitalisation in public administration

Marja-Leena Laakso, Communications Specialist
Tel. +358 295 530 059
Local government affairs, wellbeing services counties 

Konsta Partanen, Communications Intern
Tel. +358 295 530 533
Visual communications, photography, videography, workplace communications

Tommi Tolkki, Communications Specialist
Tel. +358 2955 30392
financial markets, EU and international affairs relating to economic policy

Marja-Leena Viitala, Communications Specialist
Tel. +358 295 530 227
Workplace communications

Ann-Mari Ruhanen, Communications Specialist (on leave of absence)