The Ministry of Finance is led by Minister of Finance Riikka Purra. Her responsibilities at the Ministry include economic policy, economic prospects and taxation.

Minister of Local and Regional Government Anna-Kaisa Ikonen is responsible for governance policy, municipal affairs, wellbeing services counties, public sector ICT and the Government as an employer. Minister of Local and Regional Government is responsible for matters related to Åland.

Minister of Economic Affairs Wille Rydman is responsible for matters related to the Financial Markets Department of the Ministry of Finance.

The division of the ministers' duties was agreed when the Government was formed.

Prime Minister Orpo's Government